Skip to main content

HSCC Cybersecurity Working Group Executive Committee

Executive Committee Roster by Health Industry Subsector Representation

The CWG Charter provides for staggered Executive Committee (EC) member terms according to vote counts in the general election. Based on its high numerical representation in the membership, the Direct Patient Care Subsector was assigned 2 EC seats and the other subsectors represented on the CWG – Health IT; Plans & Payers; Medical Materials; Pharma, Labs and Blood; Public Health; and Cross Sector – each occupies 1 seat. At this time, there is no Mass Fatality Services Subsector representation in the CWG membership. Because no other subsector could be proportionally justified to occupy two seats, we added to the top 8 an “At-Large” position, which goes to the individual who receives the most votes after the top 8, regardless of subsector.

Executive Director

Greg Garcia

Greg Garcia is Executive Director for Cybersecurity of the Healthcare Sector Coordinating Council (HSCC)

Greg was appointed by President George W. Bush as the nation’s first Assistant Secretary for Cyber Security and Communications at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security from 2006-2009, where he led the National Cyber Security Division, the National Communications System and the Office of Emergency Communications. After DHS, Garcia led Bank of America’s external partnership strategy for cyber security and identity management, then served as executive director of the Financial Services Sector Coordinating Council (FSSCC). Earlier in his career, Greg served as professional staff for the U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Science, and as a public policy executive for the Information Technology Association of America, American Electronics Association, and 3Com Corporation.

Program Operations Lead

Allison Burke

Allison Burke is Program Operations Lead of the Healthcare Sector Coordinating Council (HSCC)

Allison is a Certified Association Executive, awarded by the American Society of Association Executives, and brings over 10 years of experience in the association industry.  Her professional background is comprised of strategic planning, volunteer management, event planning, program development, and project management.   


Erik Decker, VP, CISO,
Intermountain Healthcare

Read Erik’s Bio

Vice Chair

Chris Tyberg, CISO,

Read Chris’ Bio

At Large

Sanjeev Sah, CISO,
Novant Healthcare

Read Sanjeev’s Bio

Cross Sector

Bobby Rao, CISO,
Esper Group

Read Bobby’s Bio

Direct Patient Care

Julian Goldman, MD, Medical Director, Biomedical Engineering
Mass General Brigham

Read Julian’s Bio

Direct Patient Care

Samantha Jacques,
VP Corporate Clinical
McLaren Healthcare

Read Samantha’s Bio

Health IT

Jennifer Stoll, Executive Vice President External Affairs,

Read Jennifer’s Bio

Medical Technology

Chris Reed, VP Product Security,

Read Chris’s Bio


Adrian M. Mayers, Dr.BA, VP & CISO,
Premera Blue Cross

Read Adrian’s Bio


Janet Scott, VP, Business Technology Risk Management and CISO,

Read Janet’s Bio

Public Health

Leanne Field, PhD, M.S., Clinical Professor & Founding Director, Public Health Program,
The University of Texas at Austin

Read Leanne’s Bio

Denise Anderson

Health-ISAC Operational Liaison

Denise Anderson
President & CEO

Read Denise’s Bio